15 Things You Should Give Up To Be Happy

2 Apr

1. Give up your need to always be right.

2. Give up your need for control.

3. Give up on blame.

4. Give up your self-defeating self-talk.

5. Give up your limiting beliefs about what you can or cannot do, about what is possible or impossible.

6. Give up complaining.

7. Give up the luxury of criticism.

8. Give up your need to impress others.

9. Give up your resistance to change.

10. Give up labels.

11. Give up on your fears.

12. Give up your excuses.

13. Give up the past.

14. Give up attachment.

15. Give up living your life to other people’s expectations.

Read more HERE

Seriously this is a good checklist for all of us self-centred and self righteous idiots! And reading through these, I know I’m guilty of ALL!! Sorry to my dear family and friends, as well as everyone I know.. Thanks for putting up with me!

And yes, I should also stop being afraid of saying no in your face and act like I don’t mind when I’m really so annoyed! (I think my inability to say NO is my greatest flaw!!)

I WANNA BE ME! The REAL me!! :)

20120403-003231.jpg

Leave a Reply

